Wednesday, April 18, 2007

Cross-Pollination: The Mixtape Vol. 1 Released

This week is one I've waited for for quite a while. After many delays, website troubles, and months of gathering a collection of awesome songs, by wonderful musicians Family Records presents to you our second release: Cross-Pollination: The Mixtape Vol. 1

Mixtape Vol. 1 was compiled to celebrate Cross-Pollination, a weekly concert series that brings together some of the most incredibly, and at times, undiscovered raw talent from across the country. Every Tuesday evening at Pianos (158 Ludlow Street, NYC) two artists are invited to play together. Both of them play a solo 40-minute set followed by a 3 song pre-rehearsed collaborative set. To date we've had 136 Cross-Pollinations and we're still going strong! :) Enjoy the music and spread the word! :)

Cross-Pollination: The Mixtape Vol. 1 (FR-002)

DOWNLOAD Full album + Booklet (zipfile) HERE or HERE.
DOWNLOAD individual tracks below:

01. My Brightest Diamond Hi, Remember Me?
02. Kevin Devine You'll Only End Up Joining Them (Acoustic)
03. Wakey!Wakey! Falling Apart
04. The Undisputed Heavyweights Roll Your Windows Down
05. The Bloodsugars Purpose Was Again
06. Matt Singer Stacy J.
07. Derek James Love Me, Love Me
08. Cloud Cult Pretty Eyes
09. Casey Shea Quinzy Housing
10. Jeffrey Lewis Tell It To Your Heart (Loud Reed Cover)
11. The Lloyds Halfway
12. Jay Mankind Western States (Demo)
13. Ian Thomas SBB
14. Dave Deporis Be Strong

For more information on Cross-Pollination, the concert series, please go HERE and for more information on the Mixtape go HERE

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , ,

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Anonymous iVi said...

i LOVE the cross-pollination artwork! great tape image! this is a fantastic blog, i am devouring the Bjork info. thanks for leading the way over here!


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home