Monday, June 09, 2008

LISTEN: Professor P & Dj Akilles - He's The DJ, I'm The Rapper (Full Mixtape)

DOWNLOAD Professor P & Dj Akilles - He's The DJ, I'm The Rapper (Full Mixtape) (MP3)

How can boom bap this nice and authentic come from Sweden? I'm not sure, but you need to download this and check it out for yourself.

20 years after Fresh Prince and DJ Jazzy Jeff released their album ”He’s the DJ, I’m the Rapper” Professor P and DJ Akilles releases a mixtape with the same title!
Like the title originates from the early days of hip hop so does the musical inspiration of the mixtape, even though the lyrics are based on modern times. The mixtape contains eight new songs, seven remixes of well-known hip hop tracks and one remix of a track from Professor P’s debut album ”Patience”. The entire mixtape is produced by Professor P and DJ Akilles for ProAktive Beats and features guest apperences by AFC, Prop Dylan, Mr. Noun, Remedeeh, Choys, Verbal Ink and That Dude Prince.

1. He´s the DJ, I´m the Rapper
2. Chillin´ at the Bus Stop
3. Evidence - Mr Slow Flow (ProAktive Remix)
4. Let U No Dat (I´m Here For You)
5. Fat Joe - Find out (ProAktive Remix)
6. Move Up feat. Prop Dylan, Mr. Noun, Remedeeh & Arka
7. Big L - Put it on (ProAktive Remix)
8. Things On My Mind
9. ATCQ - 1nce Again (ProAktive Remix)
10. Where Ya At feat. AFC
11. AZ -Doe or die (ProAktive Remix)
12. Hot, Fresh and Smooth Remix feat. Choys & Verbal Ink
13. Royal Flush - Worldwide (ProAktive Remix)
14. Set It Straight feat. That Dude Prince
15. Jay-Z - Ignorant Shit (ProAktive Remix)
16. Like This

Labels: , ,

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Blogger Lena said...

Thanx for this man, can't wait to hear it :)


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home